hard_as_it_gets_book

Hard As It Gets

Hard InkBook 1

ISBN: 978-0062267887

Tall, dark, and lethal…

Trouble just walked into Nicholas Rixey’s tattoo parlor. Becca Merritt is warm, sexy, wholesome–pure temptation to a very jaded Nick. He’s left his military life behind to become co-owner of Hard Ink Tattoo, but Becca is his ex-commander’s daughter. Loyalty won’t let him turn her away. Lust has plenty to do with it too.

With her brother presumed kidnapped, Becca needs Nick. She just wasn’t expecting to want him so much. As their investigation turns into all-out war with an organized crime ring, only Nick can protect her. And only Becca can heal the scars no one else sees. Desire is the easy part. Love is as hard as it gets. Good thing Nick is always up for a challenge…

Available in Audio Book.

Read Only Always Forever Bonus Scene – A Hard Ink Short Story featuring Nick and Becca and a surprise tattoo!





Reviews and Praise

“Edgy, sexy, and full of suspense! A great read from a great new author!” – #1 NYT Bestselling Author J.R. Ward

“Sizzling romance. The intriguing tattoo parlor and military background will appeal to fans of Suzanne Brockmann and Lindsay McKenna.” – Publishers Weekly

“TOP PICK! Joining the Avon ranks is hot new star Kaye, who kicks off a suspenseful and electrifying new series featuring tarnished soldiers trying to regain their stolen honor. The collision of Nick and Becca’s lives makes for sizzling danger with a spicy edge. Kaye is one to watch!” -RT Book Reviews Magazine

“Kaye’s depiction of sexual tension and her sex scenes are masterful, and this will appeal to fans of Maya Banks’ KGI and Julie Ann Walker’s Black Knight series.” -Booklist




Awards

Nominee, RT Reviewers’ Choice Award for Best Romantic Suspense of 2013

Runner-Up, December Seal of Excellence Award, RT Book Reviews

Winner, Best Romantic Suspense of 2014, New England Bean Pot Contest for Published Romance

Winner, Best Romantic Suspense of 2014, Desert Rose RWA Golden Quill Contest for Published Romance

Finalist, Best Single Title Romance of 2014, Georgia Romance Writers Published Maggies Award

On Amazon’s Most Read Bestsellers of 2014 List




Excerpt

Nick wanted to claim her and possess her and climb so far inside her heat that he’d forget about all the shit in his head. He wanted her writhing under him and boneless with pleasure and crying his name out loud. He wanted her seeking safety in his arms and comfort from his hands.

He spun the chair around to face her. She reared back on her knees and her gaze flew up to his. He shook his head, competing desires warring inside him. To possess her and protect her. To be honest and shield her from hurt. To do the right thing and do what felt right.

Damnit, he needed her.

On a groan, he reached out, grasped her neck, and hauled her up to him.

Rixey consumed her with the kiss, pouring every bit of his gratitude and desire into the movement of his lips, his tongue, his hands. She moaned in surprise, and he devoured that, too. God, she smelled of warm vanilla and tasted of mint. Little needful whimpers and sighs and gasps spilled out around their lips, and he reveled in every last note of her pleasure, of her desire. He pulled her closer and penetrated her more deeply with his tongue. The damn backrest separated them, but he couldn’t let her go long enough to rectify the problem.

“God, sunshine, what are you doing to me?” he rasped around the edge of a kiss.




Book Trailer